Why does chocolate make you sneeze?

The 'Dark chocolate sneeze' which affects about 25 to 30 percent of the population is on Chromosome 11. ... In this reflex, overstimulation of the optic nerve by bright sunlight passes on a message to the trigeminal nerve leading to a sneeze.