What is banana sprite?

The BANANA-SPRITE challenge had contestants quickly consume 2 bananas, and 1L of Sprite without vomiting. The results were explosive. It goes back to the size of the human stomach. 2 bananas fill you up. The Sprite on top of that exceeds capacity. Carbonation occurs, and BOOM!