How fast do hummingbirds wings beat?

It depends a little bit on the species. The Giant Hummingbird beats its wings 10-15 times per second. The fastest recorded rate is about 80 beats per second on an Amethyst Woodstar Hummingbird. North American hummingbirds average around 53 beats per second in normal flight.