Can you freeze cheese?

Yes, You Can Freeze Cheese. ... As long as you wrap the cheeses extremely well (or vacuum-seal them) to prevent freezer burn, it's fine to freeze cheese for up to two months.

---

Properly sealed in a vacuum sealed wrapper, a block of cheese will last up to two months in a freezer.