What is the difference between kosher salt and table salt?

Kosher salt comes in larger crystals than table salt, and the crystals are flaky and coarse. This makes them great at drawing out moisture from meat. Kosher salt got its name because Jewish kosher tradition requiring all meat to have the blood removed before eating.