What is the joker rule in yahtzee?

The Yahtzee acts as a Joker so that the Full House, Small Straight and Large Straight categories can be used to score 25, 30 or 40 (respectively). If the corresponding Upper Section box and all Lower Section boxes have been used an unused Upper Section box must be used, scoring 0.