What started australian fires?

The fires started in various ways: some by lightning, some by human actions, including arson. However, it's the climate conditions that provide ample fuel for the fires to grow and spread. ... Much of the severe heat was accompanied by brisk winds across much of Australia.

---

The fires started in various ways: some by lightning, some by human actions, including arson.