What are cat fries?

According to the Web site whatscookingamerica.net, the meaty substance of calf fries are calf testicles. They're cut off when a calf is young so it matures into a calmer and meatier animal. The batter in which calf fries are cooked varies, but usually involves flour, cornmeal and pepper