What is a jack inhibitor?

A jack inhibitor is a Janus kinase inhibitor, also known as JAK inhibitor. It is a type of immune modulating medication, which inhibits a family of enzymes. It is used in the treatment of cancer and inflammatory diseases, such as rheumatoid arthritis and various skin conditions