What's the glycemic index for popcorn?

Air popped popcorn has a high glycaemic index value of 72. However, it has a low glycaemic load value of approximately 8 for a typical serving of 20 g as it contains 11.1g of carbohydrates: 11.1 multiplied by 72 divided by 100 = 7.992, which is below 10.