How do you do the milk experiment?

Pour some milk into a shallow dish or bowl until the milk covers the bottom. Tip: Be sure to use either Whole or 2% Milk. Add some drops of food coloring on the milk. Add a drop of dish soap into the center of the milk. Watch in amazement as the colors dances across the surface of the milk.