Is glucose and organic compound?

With some rare exceptions, organic molecules contain carbon atoms that are typically linked to hydrogen, oxygen or nitrogen atoms. Glucose contains six carbon atoms, 12 hydrogen atoms and six oxygen atoms, which makes it and any other carbohydrate an organic compound