What qualifications do you need to become a paramedic?

Complete EMT Basic Training. Both EMTs and paramedics must obtain CPR certification. Pass a National or State Exam to Become Certified. Complete Advanced EMT Training (Optional) Complete a Two-Year Degree Program (Optional)