How far into space have we traveled?

Voyager 1 has travelled over 13 billion, 700 million miles. Both it and Voyager 2 have reached intersteller space - outside of the solar system.

---

That's roughly 13.2 billion miles, or 21.2 billion kilometers. You can look at its current distance on the NASA website. Since flying past the solar system's boundary into interstellar space, Voyager 1 sent back valuable information about conditions in this zone of the universe.