What's paul revere a dentist?

Paul Revere was an American silversmith, engraver, early industrialist, and Patriot in the American Revolution. He is also said to have done work as a dentist from 1768 to 1775, cleaning teeth and installing false teeth made from walrus ivory or animal teeth.