Can you put hot soup in the refrigerator?

A large pot or container of food that is hot should not be placed in the refrigerator or freezer. The hot food can raise the temperature inside the refrigerator/freezer which can be a risk for food already in the appliance.

---

You can but it’s best to let it cool first