How many carbs are in rum?

Distilled rum, contains no carbohydrates. Although rum production begins with cane sugars, the fermenting and distilling process removes all the sugar. What is left as rum, is made of ethanol, water, and flavor compounds. Some rum makers may add sugar as a sweet flavoring. Check the label.