Who are the dixie chicks?

The Dixie Chicks are a country music band composed of founding members (and sisters) Martie Erwin Maguire and Emily Erwin Robison, and lead singer Natalie Maines. 6 songs reached Number 1 on the Billboard country singles chart and 1 on the Adult Contemporary chart.