How does overtime work in the n. f. l.?

During the regular season in the NFL, one overtime period is played (with each team receiving two time outs). If both teams are tied after the 10-minute overtime, the game officially ends in a tie. ... In the playoffs, 15-minute overtime periods continue until a winner is determined.