What is the most nutritious food to eat?

Food grown locally is best for you. This is especially true with honey, which contains compounds found in pollen which can help with local allergies. Some foods especially rich in nutrients are called “superfoods.” These include favorites such as avocados as well as obscure foods such as physalis.