Who is gil mcdougal?

Gil McDougald was an American Major League infield baseball player who played for the New York Yankees from 1951 to 1960. In 1951 he was selected as American League Rookie of the Year. During his career he had 112 home runs, 576 runs batted in, and a batting average of .276.