Is sushi chinese?

No. Narezushi, fermented fish wrapped in sour rice, originated somewhere around the Mekong River before spreading into China and later Japan. The modern-day concept of sushi was invented in Japan by Hanaya Yohei sometime around the end of the Edo period sometime in the mid-1800s