How do you fix a yo yo?

They are actually supposed to spin down at the bottom of the string if you have gotten a good yoyo. The reason it is not coming back is because it is doing something else. It's sleeping. To get the yoyo to come back up all you need to do is give the yoyo a little tug and it should come back up.