Who is tails the fox from sonic the hedgehog?

Miles "Tails" Prowler is a playable character in the Sonic the Hedgehog game series and first debuted in Sonic the Hedgehog 2 in 1992. He is an eight-year-old fox with two tails who could fly like a helicopter and is Sonic's best friend and sidekick.