What is the n. b. a. draft lottery?

The NBA draft lottery is an annual event held by the National Basketball Association, in which the teams who had missed the playoffs the previous year participate in a lottery process to determine the draft order in the NBA draft. The Draft lottery started in 1985. Next date: Tuesday, June 22, 2021