How do i boil rice?

Bring water to a boil in a medium saucepan. Stir in rice and salt and return to a boil over medium-high heat. Reduce heat to a simmer and cook until rice is tender and has absorbed all the liquid, around 16 to 18 minutes. You can also replace some water with white wine or chicken broth.

---

First rinse one cup of rice to get rid of extra starches. Boil two cups of water, add the rice and turn down the heat to a simmer. Put a cover on the pot and set a timer for eighteen to twenty minutes. Then, let it rest for a few minutes and it's ready to enjoy.