Did dwayne johnson used to play football?

Dwayne Johnson was a college football player for the University of Miami, with whom he won a national championship in 1991. He was in the 1995 NFL Draft, but went undrafted. He signed with the Calgary Stampeders of the Canadian Football League (CFL), but was cut from the team in his first season.