Has there ever been a blizzard in texas?

Yes. Wikipedia notes that the North American storm complex of December 26–27 2015 was one of the most notorious blizzards in the state of New Mexico and West Texas ever reported. It had sustained winds of over 30 mph and continuous snow precipitation that lasted over 30 hours.