Is peanut butter canadian?

Marcellus Gilmore Edson (1849 – 1940) of Montreal, Quebec, Canada, obtained a patent for a method of producing peanut butter from roasted peanuts using heated surfaces in 1884.

---

Yes. Marcellus Gilmore Edson of Montreal invented it.