Do artichokes cause gas?

Artichokes are high in a prebiotic fiber called fermentable oligosaccharides, which, like broccoli and cabbage, can cause gas in people who don't eat them often. Regularly eating a variety of types of fiber makes it less likely that you'll experience gas from fiber-containing foods