What is fenofibrate four?

Fenofibrate, sold under brand name Tricor among others, is a medication of the fibrate class used to treat abnormal blood lipid levels. It is less preferred to statin medications as it does not appear to reduce the risk of heart disease or death. Its use is recommended together with dietary changes.

---

Fenofibrate is a lipid regulating agent to treat hypercholesterolemia or mixed dyslipidemia.