How many calories are burned in a one mile walk?

The calories burned in a one mile walk depend on the weight of the person. A 120 pound person will burn approximately 65 calories per mile and a 180 pound person will burn 100 calories per mile.

---

A rule of thumb is that about 100 calories per mile are burned for a 180-pound person and 65 calories per mile are burned for a 120-pound person.

---

Your weight and the distance you walk are the biggest factors in how many calories you burn while walking. A rule of thumb is that about 100 calories per mile are burned for a 180-pound person and 65 calories per mile are burned for a 120-pound person.