How do you get rid of lanternflies?

You can use white vinegar filled in a spray bottle to kill lanternflies almost instantly. Another effective ingredient is neem oil. You can spray this oil on these bugs to kill them on contact. You can also make neem oil traps and use them around suspected areas.