Are rabbits related to rodents?

Rabbits aren't rodents (like rats or mice) - they are lagomorphs. While lagomorphs and rodents are certainly related, you might also say that rabbits are related to horses as well. Rabbits and horses share similarities in their diet and in their method of digesting food.