Are rabbits related to rodents?

No. While until the early 20th century zoologists did classify the rabbit within the order Rodentia (rodents), rabbits are distinct from rodents in various ways; for example they have four incisor teeth rather than two, and they are almost completely herbivorous whereas many rodents also eat meat.