Is there a such thing as a thanksgiving cactus?

Yes, there is a plant called the Thanksgiving cactus, which is also commonly known as the crab cactus or holiday cactus. It is a type of tropical cactus native to the mountains of Brazil and is known for its bright red or pink flowers that bloom around Thanksgiving time in the US, hence its name.