How to get rid of tangy taste in tomato sauce?

To get rid of the tangy taste in tomato sauce, you can add 1/4 teaspoon of baking soda to one cup of tomato sauce. If it is still too tangy you can add a little bit more. If it remains too tangy after adding the baking soda, you can add a teaspoon of butter to add a creamy factor.