What are the ingredients of mint julep?

A mint julep contains fresh mint leaves, sugar, water and Burbon. Mint leaves vary in flavor and intensity so chew one first to gauge how strong it is. Put sugar, a splash of water and mint in a cup and crush them together. Add this mixture to a rocks glass, add Burbon and top with ice.

---

A mint julep is a cocktail made of bourbon whiskey, sugar, water, ice and fresh mint.