Do dirt dobbers sting?

Although they are capable of stinging,mud daubers are unlikely to sting,even when disturbed.Mud daubers' venom is mostly used to paralyze and preserve their prey.They're not aggressive and they do not defend their nests as social wasps do.Like all wasps,the mud dauber can deliver multiple stings.

---

Dirt daubers (or mud daubers) include several species of wasp, which are not normally aggressive, but can become belligerent when threatened. Stings are uncommon.