How is salad made?

To make a salad, cut cold raw or cooked vegetables into bite sized pieces & mix with herbs, nuts, seeds, dried fruit, or spices. Make a dressing with oil, vinegar, juice or other flavorful liquid. Mix everything together. Meat, fish, or cooked eggs are optional. Season with salt & pepper