What's the shortest human being?

Chandra Bahadur Dangi was the shortest man in recorded history for whom there is irrefutable evidence, measuring 54.6 cm (1 ft 91⁄2 in).

---

The world's shortest verified man is Chandra Bahadur Dangi, while for women Pauline Musters holds the record. At just 54.6 cm (21.5 in), Nepalese-born Chandra Bahadur Dangi was, at the time of his death in 2015, the world's shortest person ever verified.