Does pepto bismol have charcoal in it?

No, Pepto Bismol does not contain charcoal. The primary active ingredient in Pepto Bismol is bismuth subsalicylate. It's antacid properties help decrease heartburn, upset stomach and nausea by neutralizing stomach acids.