Who sang crying?

"Crying" is a song written by Roy Orbison and Joe Melson for Orbison's third studio album of the same name. Released in 1961, it was a number 2 hit in the US for Orbison and was covered in 1980 by Don McLean, whose version went to number 1 in the UK. the song has been covered by many artists.