When did plato come out?

Oops. Ha ha. I thought you said Plato, the Greek philosopher born in 429 BC. But I think you meant Play Doh which was accidentally invented in 1955 by Joseph McVicker and Noah McVicker. They tried making wallpaper cleaner, but that’s not what they got. Later their invention made it to the toy store