How do you do a backstroke?

Push off wall on back, couple of dolphin kicks while arms are in streamline over head. Flutter kick as body rolls to side with each arm stroke, which is finished at hip with acceleration of thrust as other arm recovers over the water; not too far back, the most leverage is from shoulder to hip.