When did bruno mars start making music?

At the age of four, Bruno Mars began performing five days a week with his family's band, The Love Notes, and became known in Hawaii for his impersonation of Elvis Presley. After being featured on two hit songs by other artists, he released his first solo single, “Just the Way You Are,” in July 2010.