What is the anime danganronpa?

Danganronpa: The Animation is an anime television series produced by Lerche, based on Spike Chunsoft's 2010 video game, Danganronpa: Trigger Happy Havoc. The series follows 16 high school students locked inside "Hope's Peak Academy," their high school.