What's a famous british animal?

Lion

---

What's a famous british animal? The Barbary lion is a national animal of England. The population is currently extinct in the wild, having been made victim to the Holocene Extinction. In the Middle Ages, the lions kept in the menagerie at the Tower of London were Barbary lions