What does p. o. mean?

The letters P-O spell "Po," the name of the title character in the "Kung Fu Panda" movies or a river in northern Italy. They also form the chemical symbol for Polonium. As an abbreviation, P-O can mean Post Office, Purchase Order, Parole Officer, or numerous other things.