Who played doc in back to the future?

Christopher Lloyd.

---

Christopher Lloyd

---

The character "Doctor Emmett 'Doc' Brown" in the "Back to the Future" movies was played by Christopher Lloyd.

---

Christopher Lloyd played Dr. Emmett Brown in Back to the Future in 1985.

---

Christopher Lloyd is the actor best known for his role as Dr. Emmett Brown in the successful Back to the Future movie series. In the movies he was usually referred to as "Doc".

---

Christopher Lloyd played Doc Brown in the Back to the Future movies.

---

Christopher Lloyd played Doctor Emmett Brown, the inventor of the time-traveling DeLorean in the movie "Back to the Future"