How was laci peterson murdered?

The exact date and cause of Laci's death were never determined. On April 14th 2003 the body of Peterson was discovered on the eastern shore of Richmond's Point Isabel Regional Shoreline park. The woman had been decapitated and her limbs were missing including most of her legs.